AC/DC TIG · Weldpro

Weldpro ACDC 250GD AC/DC TIG Welder

AC/DC TIG, up to 250 A, 220 V

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

Made for aluminium and thin metal.

Strength
Up to 250 A output.
Trade-off
Duty cycle not stated with amps.
Right buyer
Aluminium and thin metal.
Processes
Tig/Stick
Output range
250 amp
Input power
220 V
AC / DC
ac/dc
Pulse
pulse
Size
92 lb
Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

What it welds

The Weldpro ACDC 250GD AC/DC TIG Welder is an AC/DC TIG with a maker-stated output of up to 250 amps on 220-volt input.

Miller's starting rule, 1 amp for each 0.001 inch of steel, puts 250 amps at roughly 1/4 in of steel in one pass; thicker work means bevels and more passes. Run the amperage selector.

The listing doesn't give a duty cycle with its amperage, which makes long beads hard to plan; the rating plate or manual should state it. Why it matters.

Processes, per the maker: Tig/Stick. Check which torches and guns come in the box; a TIG torch or spool gun is often extra. Process guide.

It's AC/DC, so it can weld aluminium as well as steel and stainless. Pulse: pulse.

It needs a 240-volt circuit; have a licensed electrician install the receptacle the manual specifies. 120 V vs 240 V.

Eye protection: OSHA's minimum is shade 8 for most of this machine's range (shade 10 for stick above 160 A). Full table.

Is it the right machine for the job?

Buy it for

  • Aluminium and thin metal
  • Steel to about 1/4 in per pass

Skip it for

  • Steel much past 1/4 in in one pass

What it does well, where it falls short

Does well

  • Up to 250 A output
  • AC/DC for aluminium
  • Pulse: pulse

Falls short

  • Duty cycle not stated with amps
  • Needs a 240 V circuit

Power and setup notes

  • Ratings are the maker's own, stated under the maker's conditions. Follow the manual, wear eye protection of at least OSHA's minimum shade, keep combustibles away, ventilate, and have a licensed electrician install new circuits.

Rated output and specs

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Model numberACDC 250GDRetailer
Size92 lbRetailer
Powerac_dcRetailer
Input power220 VRetailer
Wattage55 KWRetailer
Output range250 ampRetailer
ProcessesTig/StickRetailer
AC / DCac/dcRetailer
PulsepulseRetailer

Machines to put next to it

Other tig welders in the same amp range

Every tig welders on one spec sheet · All Weldpro machines listed

Final verdict

Made for aluminium and thin metal.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How thick can the Weldpro ACDC 250GD AC/DC TIG Welder weld?
By Miller's 1 A per 0.001 in rule its 250 A top output reaches about 1/4 in in one pass.
What is the Weldpro ACDC 250GD AC/DC TIG Welder's duty cycle?
The listing doesn't state it with an amperage; check the rating plate or manual.
What power does the Weldpro ACDC 250GD AC/DC TIG Welder need?
220 volts per the maker; the manual states the circuit and plug.