Plasma cutter · PRIMEWELD

PRIMEWELD CUT60 Plasma Cutter

Plasma cutter

Updated October 2026

Quick verdict

Built for cutting sheet and plate steel.

Strength
Pilot arc.
Trade-off
Cut capacity not stated.
Right buyer
Cutting sheet and plate steel.
Output range
60amps
Input power
110v/220v
Duty cycle
60% duty cycle at 60amps
Pilot arc
pilot arc
Dimensions (seller)
20 x 11 x 19 inches
Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

What it welds

The PRIMEWELD CUT60 Plasma Cutter is a plasma cutter rated by its maker at up to 60 amps on 110 or 220-volt input.

The listing doesn't state a cut capacity, which is the main way to size a plasma cutter. Makers mix rated, clean and severance figures; compare like with like. Cut capacity explained.

Check the air requirement in the manual; your compressor has to deliver that flow continuously at that pressure.

Arc start: pilot arc. Pilot-arc and non-contact starts help on rusty or painted steel and expanded metal.

OSHA's minimum lens for light plasma cutting is shade 8, and its fire rule wants combustibles 35 feet away or shielded. Shade chart.

Also on the listing: dimensions of 20 x 11 x 19 inches.

Is it the right machine for the job?

Buy it for

  • Cutting sheet and plate steel
  • Cutting away from a compressor

Skip it for

  • Steel past its stated cut capacity
  • Heavy plate

What it does well, where it falls short

Does well

  • Pilot arc
  • Dual-voltage

Falls short

  • Cut capacity not stated
  • Consumables wear

Power and setup notes

  • Ratings are the maker's own, stated under the maker's conditions. Follow the manual, wear eye protection of at least OSHA's minimum shade, keep combustibles away, ventilate, and have a licensed electrician install new circuits.

Rated output and specs

Every figure below comes from the source shown in brackets. Where the maker doesn't state something, we say so instead of estimating.

Model numberCUT60Retailer
Dimensions (seller)20 x 11 x 19 inchesRetailer
Output range60ampsRetailer
Duty cycle60% duty cycle at 60ampsRetailer
Input power110v/220vRetailer
Pilot arcpilot arcRetailer

Machines to put next to it

Other plasma cutters in the same amp range

Every plasma cutters on one spec sheet · All PRIMEWELD machines listed

Final verdict

Built for cutting sheet and plate steel.

Where to buy

Our links open this exact model's product page. Prices and stock change; check what's included before you order.

Prices change often; the button shows today's price.

Each button opens this exact model. We may earn a commission on tracked links; it never changes what we publish. Disclosure

Questions buyers ask

How thick does the PRIMEWELD CUT60 Plasma Cutter cut?
The listing doesn't state it; check the manual.
What air does the PRIMEWELD CUT60 Plasma Cutter need?
The listing doesn't state it; the manual gives the flow and pressure.